Be Fit For Life

with Ellen Cohen-Kaplan

Come ZUMBA to Support Birthday Wishes

2 Comments

Come join me for a great cause and intense workout dancing to zumba and favorites from the 60’s to current day tunes. I’ve been honored to be the Birthday Wishes party coordinator for Second Step 1 in Newton for last several years, and recently, demand has been higher than ever to provide more and more parties to an ever increasing number of shelters. This is due to its director, Lisa Vasiloff. This organization has gained so much momentum because it strikes a chord with the hundreds of volunteers who have thrown parties, organized birthdays in a box, worked in the warehouse and brought toys and happiness to thousands of children across Massachusetts.

I feel lucky to be able to combine my love of dance and movement with a cause near and dear to my heart! I hope to see many of you there to help raise money and make lots of children’s birthdays that much more meaningful. Your job is easy—just show up tomorrow at the Windsor Club at 1601 Beacon St. at 2 PM, donate $15, come enjoy dance and know that you’re helping to make a difference!

ellen

2 thoughts on “Come ZUMBA to Support Birthday Wishes

  1. Do you offer ZUMBA classes at the Windsor Club on a regular basis? If so, what’s your schedule and contact info? Thanks.

    Lori Slavin

    • HI Lori,
      Sorry I didn’t see this earlier.
      I offer zumba classes at 3 locations- at the Siagel dance studio on Rowe St in Auburndale at 9:30 on Thursdays, 10:10-11:10 at Weston COA on Alphabet Lane in Weston, and 10:30 on Wednesdays in Wayland at the Wayland COA at the intersection of 126 and 27 at the Town Hall.
      Let me know if you have further questions- I’d love to meet you and have you join us. Have you taken zumba before? I also teach strength and conditioning classes at the Windsor Club on Tuesdays.
      my best,
      Ellen

Leave a Reply

